Odessa National Polytechnic University

The Odessa National Polytechnic University (ONPU), one of the oldest engineering training institutions in Ukraine, was founded in 1918. During years of its existence the Odessa polytechnics contributed significantly into development of the Ukrainian and global science and technology as well as in training skilled experts for the national economy.
Twenty thousands of undergraduate, graduate employees, post-graduate students are trained here. The process being insure by personnel numbering 4 thousands lecturers, researchers and practical engineers. There are more than 120 Professors and Doctors of sciences, almost 450 Associated Professors, Ph.D., 25 honoured workers of Science & Engineering of Ukraine works in ONPU.
Today the structure of the Odessa National Polytechnic University includes: 8 Institutes specialized in main educational and scientific fields (machine-building; industrial technologies, design and management; power; radio electronics and telecommunications; computer systems; business, economy and information technologies; electromechanics and energy consumption), 2 faculties (chemicals technology; humanities), postgraduate training centre, Kherson polytechnic college, Automotive equipment and roads-building college.
ONPU provides training of more than 20 000 students in 56 specialties. The university has powerful research basis, its practical engineers, researchers and scientists essentially contributed into different areas of science and technology. The 52 specialized research laboratories implement researches in high-priority scientific domains: resources saving, environmental protection, fundamental researches in mathematics, mechanics, computer science, new materials, automation and instrument making, etc.
Today ONPU efficiently cooperates with educational, scientific and industrial centres at 40 foreign countries. The Odessa National Polytechnic University is the member of the European University Association and the International Association of Universities.

Today the university represents a huge training center of high-qualification personnel in the south Ukraine. The Odessa National Polytechnic University figures among 14 Ukrainian universities, members of the European Universities Association, as well as among four Ukrainian universities, members of International Universities Association.

ONPU created a “polytechnic university” complex consolidating licea, high schools, colleges, and technical schools of the whole southern Ukraine region. 20,000 of students, graduate employees, post-graduate students are trained here, the process being effected by 4,000 lecturers, researchers and practical engineers. There are 57 academicians and corresponding members of both special Ukraine Academies of Science, more than 120 professors and Doctors of sciences, almost 450 senior lecturers, Ph.D., 21 honoured workers of Science and Engineering of Ukraine, honoured worker of the National Education of Ukraine, 13 academicians of international academies.

The teaching process follows a multistage system: Bachelor, Specialist (practical engineer), Master of Science, Candidate of Science (Ph. D.) and the Doctor of Science. The Odessa National Polytechnic University structure includes 11 institutes, teo faculties, 62 departments, technical school and college.

Apply Online